Has Time Came for Commercial Real Estate to Go Bust?


I drive to work from Summerlin (my home) to my office on Sahara and Buffalo, and see signs after signs of lease and rental ads, and it saddens me to see many empty places even spaces which was formerly occupied by big grocery stores like Smith, are empty. Similarly, too much office space is available for rent. The space which was available for at least $2.50 square feet is available easily for $1.00 and sometimes even less. The leasing agent is even agreeable to sign a lease with few months of free spaces. Here, is an article projecting a flood of real estate going bust. Unfortunately, the signs are already very visible. There are “cracks” every where. Here, is the latest link which I found in one of the financial paper.

http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/33404369/ns/business-personal_finance/

Leave a comment